mirrorposa.blogg.se

How to make a cheese sauce for califlower
How to make a cheese sauce for califlower









Not revolutionary I know, but those two simple tricks guarantee a perfect, smooth sauce every time. I also use a little more butter than some recipes to prevent lumps when the flour is added. So what’s my secret, I use a whisk instead of a spoon. I was determined not to give up though and I persevered until I got it right. It used to end up all lumpy and I would get so frustrated that I couldn’t create a beautiful smooth sauce like I’d see in cookbooks. I used to avoid cooking anything with a white sauce because I could never get it quite right. I cook this dish often but that wasn’t always the case.

how to make a cheese sauce for califlower how to make a cheese sauce for califlower

It’s the perfect side dish, especially if you’re cooking a roast and it’s also really easy to make. And this Easy Cheesy Cauliflower in White Sauce is one such recipe. For me, winter is a time for comfort food … warm, hearty homemade dishes that make me feel good and often remind me of Mum’s cooking.











How to make a cheese sauce for califlower